nomadseal.blogg.se

Paint pot eye primer
Paint pot eye primer






  1. PAINT POT EYE PRIMER SKIN
  2. PAINT POT EYE PRIMER SERIES
  3. PAINT POT EYE PRIMER MAC

PAINT POT EYE PRIMER MAC

  • MAC Unsung Heroes: Mineralize Skinfinish in Global Glow.
  • MAC Unsung Heroes: Half ‘n Half Lipstick.
  • MAC Unsung Heroes: Smoked Almond Lipstick.
  • MAC Unsung Heroes: MAC Extra Dimension Eye Shadow in Havana.
  • MAC Unsung Heroes: Mineralize Skinfinish Natural.
  • paint pot eye primer

    MAC Unsung Heroes: Costa Riche Eye Kohl.MAC Unsung Heroes: Swiss Chocolate Eyeshadow.MAC Unsung Heroes: MAC Fleur Power Blush.

    PAINT POT EYE PRIMER SERIES

    Karen The MAC Unsung Heroes series features some of my favorite products from MAC’s permanent collection Your friendly neighborhood beauty addict, I’m pretty sure it’s high in calories…but hey, at least it’s got fiber! 🙂 Mmm… those hot and fluffy puffed corn bubbles, and that magical trifecta of butter, sugar and salt… ZOMG! I’m drooling on my keyboard right now! I got a huge bag at the Farmers’ market last night, and I kid you not - it took every ounce of my willpower to refrain from finishing it in the car. I find myself wanting to both hug and slap whoever invented it. Honestly, this stuff needs to be classified as an addictive substance. If you have super oily lids, it might help to start with a layer of a colorless primer first, like Urban Decay Primer Potion. When I wear Soft Ochre as a primer, I don’t have a problem with it creasing, but I’ve heard that some people with really oily lids do. Oh, and sometimes I also pat a small amount of MAC Fast Response Eye Cream, a non-oily, quick-absorbing eye moisturizer, on my lids beforehand, which seems to make the application even smoother.

    paint pot eye primer

    The warmth from my hands seems to soften the product and make it easier to spread. Then, I pick up a little bit of it with a finger and apply with a patting, rather than a swiping, motion to my lids. The quickest way I’ve found to apply it is by using warm, clean fingers instead of a brush. The texture doesn’t really bother me much, and I think its thick consistency makes up for it by helping the product latch onto powder shadows so incredibly well. If you’ve never tried any of the MAC Paint Pots before, they have a dense, somewhat dry texture that some find difficult to apply and blend across their lids. I dunno if Soft Ochre officially has any peach in it (I think I can see a little?), but for whatever reason it doesn’t turn ashy on my NC42 skin, and I love, LOVE it for that. Earlier today she did the makeup for Jason Momoa, aka Khal Drogo, the former tightlining hottie from Game of Thrones. SIDE NOTE: Melissa is down in San Diego, California right now working behind the scenes at Comic-Con. To counter balance that you need to use something with a peach tone or an orange tone, or you risk oxidation.” “In the eye area,” Melissa said, “in general, there’s usually blue undertones.

    paint pot eye primer

    Yellow-based color correctors have a tendency to oxidize, changing colors or turning ashy on darker skin. “Sometimes they have blue undertones, red undertones, orange all kinds of different things.”

    PAINT POT EYE PRIMER SKIN

    “Dark skin tones tend to have a variety of undertones,” she said. Today I asked Melissa Street, a makeup artist friend of mine who works on celebs for television and movies (she’s great check her out on Twitter and Facebook), why some yellow-based color correctors turn funky shades on darker skin. It also evens out the skin tone on my lids - mighty convenient when I’m chronically sleep deprived, as I’ve been this week.įor me, Soft Ochre actually seems to work better than many dedicated primers billed as color correctors do ( Benefit Lemon Aid and Too Faced Lemon Drop, for example) as it doesn’t turn gray on my tan skin.

    paint pot eye primer

    Dang if it doesn’t brighten my eyes as well as anything.








    Paint pot eye primer